Red velvety goodness

Awhile ago, I made red velvet cupcakes for a baby’s 1st birthday party.  There are many recipes online for red velvet cupcakes, the biggest different among them is using butter versus oil.  After testing two recipes, one with oil and one with butter, I’ve decided that using oil (in my case canola oil) gives a better flavor and texture to the cupcakes.   The recipe I used comes from smittenkitchen.

The photos are courtesy of my friend’s husband, David, an amazing photographer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

