Anthony’s Cookies

Last weekend when I was in San Francisco, I took a quick detour to Anthony’s Cookies because my sister-in-law told me that I’d love their cookies.  It wasn’t until I got home that I realized their cookies were on 7×7.com’s 50 Treats list and 100 Things to Eat list.

They offer different cookie flavors and some are only offered certain days of the week.  The nice thing about the bakery is they allow you to sample cookie flavors.  I ended up buying some toffee chip, cookies and cream, peanut butter, and chocolate chip cookies.  The toffee chip cookie is on the 50 treats list and the cookies and cream cookie is on the 100 Things to Eat list.  Both have a chewy texture and taste incredible.  I was so amazed because the cookies and cream cookie tastes just like an Oreo cookie or cookies and cream ice cream.  The chocolate chip cookie and peanut butter cookie are good, but I do not think they stand out as much as the other two flavors.  The peanut butter cookie is very peanut-buttery in flavor and somewhat dry (not necessarily in a bad way), so have some water or milk on hand.  I will definitely have to go back to Anthony’s cookies to try their other flavors.

Toffee chip and cookies and cream cookie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

