Pecan pie bars

I found out my dad likes pecan pie, which led me to make pecan pie bars.  I like how the bars are easier to share with others than a pie.  I found the recipe in a holiday baking magazine from Better Homes & Garden.  It was really easy to make and the ingredients are all pretty basic baking ingredients so I didn’t have to make an extra trip to the grocery store.  I’ve never eaten pecan pie so I don’t know if it tastes exactly like pecan pie.  All I know is that the bars were delicious and I will definitely be making them again.

Pecan pie bars

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

