Iced pumpkin cookies

Since it’s November, I wanted to make something that contains pumpkin, even though I’m not a very big fan of pumpkin.  After some searching, I found a recipe for iced pumpkin cookies, which sounded fairly appetizing.  It’s a very simple recipe.  Mix the dry ingredients, mix the wet ingredients, and then mix them all together.   What I really like about the cookies is that they are almost cake-like in their texture.  The outside has a slight crunch but the inside is very soft.   Not only does the icing sweeten the flavor, it adds some nice embellishment to an otherwise plain looking cookie.  Even though I don’t really like pumpkin, the cookie tastes pretty good.


I’m now inspired to do a twist on this recipe.  Instead of using pureed pumpkin, I am going to use applesauce.  They both have a similar texture and amount of moisture.  And since I love apples, I’m bound to like those cookies even more.  We’ll see what happens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

