Cake class craziness continued

I am extremely behind in posting, but for good reason.  My cake classes have been keeping me very busy.  But now I know so much more about decorating cakes.  I am finished with my Basic Cake Decorating class and the Flowers and Cake Design class.  I can now make buttercream roses and many types of flowers out of royal icing.  Tomorrow is my last Gum Paste and Fondant class.  Hopefully my cake turns out well.  I’ll admit it has been kind of stressful taking so many cake classes at one time and in such a condensed period of time but it has been really fun.  Here are some pictures of the final cake I made for one of the classes.

My final cake for the Basic Decorating class

Buttercream roses

You wouldn’t know it from the picture, but there’s a Hershey’s kiss in each of the buttercream roses 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

