Something smells good

Yesterday I made apple pecan cake, using yet another recipe from the Buttercup Bakery recipe book.  It was incredibly easy, as I didn’t even need to use separate mixing bowls for my dry and wet ingredients.  After the cake was cooled, I glazed it.  I have learned I need to work on my glazing skills.

I really like the taste of the cake.  The outside is crunchy and the inside is soft.  I really like the crunchiness/crispiness of the outside.  I’m one of those people who like the corner pieces of brownies, etc.

However, the best part of baking the cake was the smell.  While the cake was in the oven, the whole house was filled with this amazing smell.  It is by far my favorite smell of any baked good I’ve made this summer.  And now I’ve used the word “smell” too much.  Anyways, it must have been the apples.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Something smells good

  1. Echo Choy

    hi… Victoria:

    Tess gave me your link.
    It is great!! It is sweet! 🙂

    I like it very much!!
    Keep your good and hard work…
    It won’t be easy, but God is the One in you and
    making things wonderful and rewarding!

    he who abides in love abides in
    God!!

    -echo

Leave a Reply

