Looks can be deceiving

For my baking project yesterday, I made Oreo Brownies.  The interesting thing about these brownies is that they contain no eggs, flour, or butter.  Instead, they are filled with chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, marshmallows, and of course, lots of Oreos.  And the ingredient that holds all these wonderful things together:  condensed milk.

These brownies are perhaps the most un-delicious-looking brownies I have ever made.   The condensed milk is seeped into the cracks of the Oreo cookie crumbs and it just does not look appetizing.  However, once I got over the appearance of these brownies and took a bite, I realized they were quite good.

Take a look for yourself.

The poached egg looking part is actually toasted marshmallow.

Yummy!

Lesson learned:  Don’t judge something by its appearance.

On a side note, I learned today (while searching for my site on Yahoo to see if it got verified…it did!) that someone has the EXACT same blog name as me.  Before I started this blog, I had checked with Google and it didn’t seem like anyone had used this name.  And all this time I thought I was being so original.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

